Contact 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44 | info@master-and-servant.de

Hello! We are Master & Servant

Master & Servant is a top name in media production. We make first-class products and offer a complete manufacturing service for analogue and digital data carriers. We produce the audio and video media for many successful artists and leading independent labels, and we would be happy to offer this service to you.

Our audio mastering studio in Hamburg is one of the best in the industry. With top-quality acoustics, cutting-edge technology and sound engineering expertise, we can perfect the final sound of any music production.

Are you familiar with our work? If not, how about getting yourself a cup of coffee and taking a few minutes to look through our website? Here, we share some useful information about our work, give you the inside story on the industry and aim to offer a clear picture of how we may be able to help you.

Media Manufacturing

We are a great media manufacturing partner. We make media that looks and sounds the way you want it to.

With creative product development, professional production handling and manufacturing to the highest standards, we deliver audio media of unrivalled quality. We produce vinyl records and optical discs in all formats, as well as a full range of print products and media packaging.

Music Mastering

We are your music mastering experts, and we have the skills to make your music production the very best it can be.

With our artistry, knowledge and the use of cutting-edge technology, we can create edits with a compelling sound. These then serve as the basis for impeccable sounding and technically accurate production masters for vinyl, compact disc, streaming and social media.

What we do for you

No matter whether you come to us with a vague idea or you already have a clear vision for your product − we will make it into a reality. We can pick up the project at whatever stage you have reached and confidently carry out the next necessary steps. With brilliant ideas and the expertise that comes from years of experience, we will bring your project to a successful conclusion. Have a look around and learn more about our range of media manufacturing and audio mastering services. We offer everything detailed below − and much more.

We press vinyl in all formats and designs. We offer records in classic black made from 100% virgin vinyl or as a bespoke product with a custom weight, size, shape and colour.

For music, audiobooks, data or films in Full HD: we manufacture optical discs in the form of audio CDs, MP3-CDs, CD-ROMs, DVDs and Blu-ray discs.

We manufacture high-quality print products, media packaging and bespoke custom-made items for vinyl records and all digital data carriers.

We place our creativity, expertise and top-class technology at your service to put the finishing touches to your music and give it the great sound it deserves.

We use our expertise to create great-sounding and precise production masters that are optimised for cutting vinyl, pressing optical discs or digital distribution.

We can breathe new life into historical recordings using advanced technology and our sure instinct for this kind of work. Additionally, we are also able to remove blemishes of all kinds from modern audio.

What Sets Us Apart | Master & Servant

1993

Year established

We have learned a lot about media production in the three decades that we have been in business, and today we are happy to bring our expertise to bear wherever it is required.

585+

Satisfied customers

We have a straightforward way of working and do not shy away from voicing our opinions. That is why both music executives and creatives place their trust in us.

15.400+

Productions

After completing so many projects, we can honestly say that there is probably no challenge in the industry that we have not faced and overcome at least once.

Our clients \ Master & Servant

A-ha | Sarah Brightman | Melanie C | Sarah Connor | Missy Elliott | Frankie Goes To Hollywood | Enrique Iglesias | Kyuss | Laibach | Al Di Meola | Nena | Chris Norman | Marceo Parker | The Residents | Busta Rhymes | Scorpions | Tuxedomoon | Kim Wilde | Yello

Our partners trust us \ Master & Servant

We are inspired by the trust that artists, media producers and record companies place in us. Being given free rein allows us to follow our instincts and work with an open mind. We give our best to each and every project. Of course, this means putting in the necessary work, but it is also a process that brings us a great deal of joy and fulfilment.

When it comes to music mastering, thousands of productions − both large and small − have gone out into the world from our studio. More than 550 of these releases have made it into the charts in Germany alone, and dozens of them went gold or platinum. Other productions have become recognised independent classics that have made outstanding artistic and cultural contributions.

A master's tools
are in a league
of their own.

    Master & Servant GmbH


    Schlachthofstrasse 36 B
    D-21079 Hamburg
    Germany

    Tel 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44
    Mail info@master-and-servant.de

    0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44

Kontakt 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44 - info@master-and-servant.de

Master & Servant \ Wir machen Medien

Master & Servant ist eine gute Adresse für die Medienproduktion, denn wir machen eins-a Produkte und bieten einen kompletten Herstellungsservice für analoge und digitale Datenträger. Wie fertigen die Bild- und Tonträger für viele erfolgreiche Künstler und führenden Independent Labels, und gerne auch für dich.

Unser Audio Mastering Studio in Hamburg gehört zu den tonangebenden der Branche. Mit top Akustik, spitzenmäßiger Technologie und tonmeisterlicher Expertise perfektionieren wir den finalen Sound jeder Musikproduktion.

Kennen wir uns schon? Wenn nicht, hole dir doch eine Tasse Kaffee und nimm dir zehn Minuten? Denn wir haben diese Website auch für Dich gemacht. Wir teilen nützliche Informationen, plaudern ein wenig aus dem Nähkästchen der Branche und bemühen uns, geradeheraus hilfreich zu sein.

Media Manufacturing

Wir sind ein guter Partner für Media Manufacturing. Wir machen Medien, wie du sie hören und sehen willst.

Mit kreativer Produktentwicklung, kompetenter Produktionsabwicklung und der Fabrikation auf höchstem Niveau, liefern wir Tonträger in Topqualität. Wir produzieren Schallplatten und Optical Discs in allen Formaten, sowie Printprodukte und Medienverpackungen aller Art.

Music Mastering

Wir sind deine Experten für Music Mastering. Wir führen deine Musikproduktion zu ihrer letzten Vollendung.

Mit unserer Kunst, unserem Wissen und dem Einsatz von Spitzentechnologie schaffen wir Bearbeitungen mit überzeugendem Sound. Davon produzieren wir tadellos klingende und technisch akkurate Produktionsmaster für Schallplatte, Compact Disc, Streaming und Social Media.

Unser Angebot

Ob vage Idee oder klare Vision – wir setzen dein Vorhaben in die Realität. Egal an welcher Stelle wir zu deinem Projekt treten, wir kennen bereits den nächsten Schritt. Mit zündenden Ideen und dem gesammelten Know-how aus Jahren führen wir dein Werk zu seiner Vollendung. Unternimm einen kleinen Rundgang durch unsere Angebote für die Medienfertigung und das Audio Mastering. Dies alles machen wir – und noch viel mehr.

Wir pressen Vinyl in allen Formaten. Hergestellt aus 100% Virgin Vinyl in schwarz oder als Spezialprodukt, unterschiedlich in Gewicht, Größe, Form und Farbe.

CD und DVD

Für Musikprogramme, Hörbücher, Daten oder Filme in Full HD: Wir fertigen optische Datenträger als Audio-CD, MP3-CD, CD-ROM, DVD und Blu-ray Disc.

Wir fertigen hochwertige Printprodukte, Medienverpackungen und maßgeschneiderte Sonderprodukte für alle Datenträger.

Mit unserer Kreativität, unserem Fachwissen und Technik der Spitzenklasse geben wir deiner Musik den letzten Schliff und verleihen ihr den guten Klang, den sie verdient.

Mit unserer Expertise erstellen wir gutklingende und präzise Produktionsmaster, die optimiert sind für Schallplattenschnitt, CD-Pressung und den Digitalvertrieb.

Mit Hightech und Fingerspitzengefühl erwecken wir historische Aufnahmen zu neuem Leben. Aber auch modernes Audio befreien wir von allerlei Blessuren.

Was uns ausmacht  | Master & Servant

1993

Gründungsjahr

In drei Jahrzehnen Medienarbeit haben wir alles gelernt. Heute übermitteln wir freimütig unser Know-how wo immer es hilft.

585+

Zufriedene Kunden

Wir sind geradeaus und ecken gerne mal an. Deshalb vertrauen unserer Arbeit sowohl Musikkaufleute als auch die Kreativen.

15.400+

Produktionen

Nach so vielen erledigten Projekten haben wir jede denkbare Herausforderung wohl mindestens einmal gemeistert.

Unsere Klienten | Master & Servant

Adoro | A-ha | Melanie C | Howard Carpendale | Roger Cicero | Sarah Connor | Deichkind | Missy Elliott | Laibach | Nena | The Residents | Busta Rhymes | Scorpions | Seeed | Slime | Tokio Hotel | Ton Steine Scherben | Tuxedomoon | Kim Wilde

Unsere Kunden vertrauen uns Master & Servant

Uns bestärkt das freimütige Vertrauen, welches Künstler, Produzenten und Plattenfirmen uns entgegenbringen, denn dadurch erhalten wir für unsere Arbeit einen freien Lauf. So verfolgen wir unseren Weg mit Intuition und erledigen unsere Arbeit mit einem offenen Geist. Unser Bestes für jedes Projekt zu geben, bedeutet auf diese Weise nicht nur die nötige Mühe, sondern immer auch Freude und Erfüllung.

In unserem Geschäftsbereich Music Mastering zählen wir abertausende kleine und große Produktionen, die von unserem Studio aus in die Welt gingen. Mehr als 550 dieser Releases erreichten allein in Deutschland die Charts, und dutzende wurden mit Gold oder Platin beehrt. Andere Werke wiederum gelten als anerkannte Indie-Klassiker mit besonderen künstlerischen und kulturellen Verdiensten.

Das Werkzeug des Meisters birgt oft sein eigenes Geheimnis.

    Master & Servant GmbH

    Schlachthofstrasse 36 B
    21079 Hamburg
    Germany

    Tel 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44
    Mail info@master-and-servant.de

    0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44