Contact 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44 | info@master-and-servant.de

Perfect your production with solid audio mastering

With the arrangement and the recording, you capture the art. The music production is born. Next, with the mixdown, you establish balance and symphony. Your work acquires its shape and structure. And the third link in the chain is our audio mastering. Now your music gains sound and power. This workflow has a long tradition in music production – because it has proven to be good and very successful. Bring your production to a successful conclusion with a solid mastering.

Audio mastering creates value

Only very few recordings are already so coherent after the mixdown is completed as to require only the proverbial fairy dust in the subsequent audio mastering process. For the majority of music productions, a series of important artistic and technical decisions still need to be made.

There’s good reason for this restraint, since no other part of the music production chain offers the possibility to achieve the type of significant sound enhancements that can be implemented in the mastering stage with relatively little effort by comparison. As one well-known mastering engineer aptly put it: “The painting is already hanging in the gallery – but we’re the ones who turn on the lights”.

In this way, a solid audio mastering creates a decidedly more valuable product with economic effort. This is nothing new to successful music producers and label managers – but it may be a piece of useful information for some. So, regardless of whether you’ve been in the game for a while or you’re just starting out, there’s a lot we can do for you in audio mastering.

Tonal power\Audio mastering

To approach your work, we first examine why your mixes sound the way they do. Thanks to our wealth of experience, we then quickly gain a clear idea of what can still be achieved for the production in question. With our art, knowledge and tools, we have the resources needed to translate this imagination into reality.

We smooth out the sonic weaknesses of the individual tracks and bring out their inherent strengths, thereby lending all music pieces a uniform sound picture. In another approach, we sharpen the coherence and aesthetic expression of the album as a whole. And all this happens in line with the artist’s vision and mission.

The ordinary listeners have hardly any idea of how much work it took for everyone involved to create the good sound. In the end, our production sounds “quite normal” to them. Which actually means high praise, because your music now appears in full self-evidence, in secret beauty and with all its tonal power.

Charisma\Audio mastering

What would an artisan be without his tools? We have procured a lot of sound equipment over the years, and some parts had to leave us again. What remains is a large number of favorite tools which we like to work with and – judging by the results we achieve – also seem to like to work with us.

Our tool cabinet is well stocked with cutting-edge analogue technology based on classic designs from bygone days and powerful digital systems of the present day. Each and every machine is an exquisite piece of equipment that yields its own characteristic tone. But it’s only in the right interplay, our sound devices can generate that intriguing sound. It is the sound with which we have our success.

Audio mastering increases reach

We always conduct our work in line with the artist’s vision, and we rarely violate the unwritten laws of the musical genre. At the same time, our job involves performing a balancing act, as we also need to focus on the expectations and listening habits of the respective target groupIgnoring these aspects puts success at risk. We also need to take into account the technical listening conditions, as well as the typical listening situations, and then make adjustments accordingly in order to ensure our music has the desired effect. After all, techno fans listen to their music in a context that is quite different from that of classical music lovers.

Our Audio mastering refines your content

With artistic understanding, sound technical dexterity, but also with market knowledge, our audio mastering transforms a loose collection of unfinished music tracks, each with their own particular sound, into an impeccable sounding work with an unmistakable character and a striking dramatic effect.

These optimizations and redesigns are significant, as sound, distinctiveness and a lingering effect are actually three of the hidden ingredients for a truly gripping music product. A product that the record label can market successfully – and which the audience will love all the more precisely because of these attributes.

Your benefits at a glance

  • Solid audio mastering with an outstanding sound
  • Use of top audio technology
  • Perfect studio acoustics ensure neutral sound
  • Resident engineer with many years of experience
  • Commercial focus due to renowned international clientèle
  • Affinity with indie music culture
  • Expert advice for musicians, producers and music companies
  • Professional experience in all music industry segments

Get a Quote

Use this form to get a quote for the mastering of your project. Feel free to tell us all about the artist, the work and the technical circumstances surrounding the production. Your personal assessment is also important to us, as it allows us to become better acquainted with your project.

    Master & Servant GmbH

    Schlachthofstrasse 36 B
    D-21079 Hamburg
    Germany

    Tel 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44
    Mail info@master-and-servant.de

    0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44

Kontakt 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44 - info@master-and-servant.de

Vollende deine Produktion mit einem soliden Audio Mastering

Mit Arrangement und Aufnahme bindest du die die Kunst. Die Musikproduktion entsteht. Als nächstes sorgst du mit der Mischung für Balance und Symphonie. Dein Werk erlangt seine Form und Struktur. Und das Dritte im Bunde ist unser Audio Mastering. Deine Musik gewinnt nun an Klang und Kraft. Dieser Workflow hat in der Musikproduktion lange Tradition, denn er ist gut und erfolgreich. Führe deine Produktion mit einem soliden Mastering zu einem erfolgreichen Ende.

Audio Mastering generiert Wert

Nur sehr wenige Aufnahmen sind nach Abschluss der Mischung bereits so kohärent, dass es im folgenden Audio Mastering nur noch des sprichwörtlichen Feenstaubes bedarf. Für den Großteil der Produktionen hingegen stehen gewichtige klangkünstlerische und tontechnische Entscheidungen noch aus.

Für diese Zurückhaltung gibt es gute Gründe, denn in keiner anderen Sektion der Produktionskette als im Mastering können wir mit vergleichbar geringem Aufwand einen solch deutliche Klanggewinne erzielen. Wie ein bekannter Mastering-Meister es treffend ausdrückte: „Das Gemälde hängt bereits in der Galerie – aber wir sind diejenigen, die das Licht einschalten“.

Auf diese Weise schafft ein solides Audio Mastering mit wirtschaftlichem Aufwand ein entschieden wertvolleres Produkt. Für erfolgreiche Musikproduzenten und Labelmanager ist dies natürlich keine Neuigkeit – aber für einige mag dies eine nützliche Erinnerung sein. Denn egal, ob du ein alter Hase bist oder am Angang deiner Karriere stehst, wir können mit unserem Audio Mastering viel für dich tun.

Klangkraft\Audio Mastering

Um uns deinem Werk zu nähern, untersuchen wir zunächst warum die Mischungen so klingen, wie sie eben klingen. Dank unseres Erfahrungsschatzes erlangen wir schnell eine klare Vorstellung davon, was bei der jeweiligen Produktion noch an Qualität zu erreichen ist. Mit unserer Kunst, dem Wissen und den Werkzeugen haben wir die Mittel, diese Vorstellung in Realität umzusetzen.

Wir ebnen die klanglichen Schwächen der einzelnen Titel und betonen deren inhärente Stärken, so dass alle Musikstücke eine ähnliche tonale Strahlkraft erhalten. In einem weiteren Ansatz schärfen wir die Kohärenz und den ästhetischen Ausdruck des Albums als Ganzes. Wobei solche Verbesserungen stetes im Einklang mit der Vision und der Mission des Künstlers geschehen.

Der Hörer hat wenig Bewusstsein davon, wie viel Arbeit es alle Beteiligten gekostet hat, den guten Sound zu schaffen. Am Ende klingt unsere Produktion für ihn „ganz normal“. Was tatsächlich ein großes Lob bedeutet, denn deine Musik wirkt nun in voller Selbstverständlichkeit, in heimlicher Schönheit und mit Klangkraft.

Charisma\Audio Mastering

Was wäre ein Meister ohne sein Werkzeug? Viel Tontechnik wurde von uns über die Jahre angeschafft, und manches Teil musste auch wieder gehen. Übrig geblieben ist ein großes Arsenal an Lieblingswerkzeugen: Technik, mit der wir gerne arbeiten – und die, so scheint es manchmal, auch gerne mit uns arbeitet.

Unser Werkzeugschrank ist gut bestellt mit analoger Spitzentechnik nach klassischen Vorbildern aus vergangener Zeit und wirkmächtiger Digitaltechnik der Gegenwart. Jedes Teil für sich ist ein Stück erlesene Technik mit einem eigenen Ton. Aber erst im rechten Zusammenspiel erzeugen unsere Tongeräte diesen faszinierenden Klang. Es ist der Klang, mit dem wir unseren Erfolg haben.

Audio Mastering erhöht die Reichweite

Niemals arbeiten wir gegen die Vorstellungen des Künstlers, und selten gegen die ungeschriebenen Gesetze des musikalischen Genres. Dennoch muss der Balanceakt gemeistert werden, uns bei der Arbeit gleichermaßen auf die Erwartungen und Hörgewohnheiten der jeweiligen Zielgruppe zu fokussieren. Ansonsten wird es schwierig mit dem Erfolg. Darüber hinaus müssen die technischen Abhörbedingungen und die typischen Hörsituationen berücksichtigt werden, innerhalb deren Koordinaten unsere Musik funktionieren soll. Denn ein Techno-Freund hört in einem anderen Kontext als der Klassik-Liebhaber.

Unser Audio Mastering verbessert deinen Content

Mit künstlerischem Verständnis, tontechnischer Gewandtheit, aber auch mit Marktwissen, verwandeln wir durch unser Audio Mastering eine lose Sammlung unfertig und unterschiedlich klingender Musiktitel in ein tadellos klingendes Werk mit einem prägnanten Charakter und mit einer wirksamen Dramaturgie.

Diese Optimierungen und Umgestaltungen sind bedeutsam, denn Klang, Unverkennbarkeit und Nachwirkung sind drei der verborgenen Ingredienzien für ein tatsächlich ergreifendes Musikprodukt. Ein Produkt, für welches die Plattenfirma erfolgreich arbeiten kann und welches dein Publikum gerade wegen dieser Attribute umso mehr lieben wird.

Deine Vorteile auf einen Blick

  • Solides Audio Mastering in hoher Klangqualität
  • Einsatz von Spitzentechnik
  • Korrekter Klang durch korrekte Studioakustik
  • Tonmeister mit langjähriger Erfahrung
  • Kommerzieller Fokus durch namhafte internationale Klientel
  • Besondere Affinität zur Indie-Kultur
  • Fachberatung für Musiker, Produzenten und Musikfirmen
  • Erfahrungen in allen Bereichen der Musikindustrie

Angebot einholen

Nutze dieses Formular, um ein Angebot für das Mastering deines Projektes zu erhalten. Erzähle uns gerne etwas über den Künstler, das Werk und die technischen Produktionsumstände. Auch deine persönliche Einschätzung ist uns sehr wichtig, denn so lernen wir dein Vorhaben besser kennen.

    Master & Servant GmbH

    Schlachthofstrasse 36 B
    21079 Hamburg
    Germany

    Tel 0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44
    Mail info@master-and-servant.de

    0049 (0)40 - 25 60 44